Third CNS Cup All Pakistan Hockey to begin in Karachi

Karachi to host the third Chief of Naval Staff (CNS) All Pakistan Hockey Tournament from August 1.

The hockey tournament will be played from August 1 to 8 in Karachi and the National Bank of Pakistan are the defending champions.

According to the details, the Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) has listed the names of event umpires and officials, of them the appointed tournament director is Olympian Nasir Ali and appointed umpire manager is Masood-ur-Rehman. Whereas, Mohsin Ali Khan (Karachi) will be the assistant umpire manager.

The names of the appointed tournament officials include Mubashir Mukhtar (HBL), Dr SA Majid (Karachi), Dr Abdul Rasool Januri (Dadu), Murtaza Dhot (Khairpur), Ghulam Mustafa (Hyderabad), Asim Khan (Karachi), Zahid Mahmood (Karachi), Anis Khan (Karachi), Wakiluddin Qazi (Karachi) and Tariq Khan (Karachi).

Olympian Nasir Ali will chair the meeting of the event officials at Abdul Sattar Edhi Hockey Stadium on July 31st at 3pm.